Facebook secretly records what you type even when you decide not to post it

Tuesday, April 28, 2015
By Paul Martin

by: Daniel Barker
NaturalNews.com
Tuesday, April 28, 2015

If you’re one of the more than 1.3 billion people who use Facebook on a regular basis, you’ve probably experienced occasions when you decided against posting something before you hit “Enter” and assumed that whatever it was that you had typed would be permanently deleted.

This is not actually the case, according to Ireland-based tech consultant Priomh O hUiginn, who says that despite Facebook’s claims to the contrary, every comment or status update an individual types is sent to their servers whether one deletes it before posting or not.

“I was inspecting Facebook’s network traffic today in Firefox Devtools,” O hUiginn wrote on his blog, “when I realized that any text I put into the status update box was sent to Facebook’s servers, even if I did not click the post button.”

Although Facebook asserts that it does not store this information, O hUiginn is rightly concerned that the social media giant collects the “self-censored” data in the first place.

The Rest…HERE

Comments are closed.

Join the revolution in 2018. Revolution Radio is 100% volunteer ran. Any contributions are greatly appreciated. God bless!

Follow us on Twitter