Twitter Can Collect Your Data Even If You Log Out And Delete The App

Thursday, October 25, 2018
By Paul Martin

Mac Slavo
October 25th, 2018
SHTFplan.com

Twitter is able to track and collect your online activity data even you have chosen to log out and delete their app. This is all thanks to an obscure and hidden setting that can only be disabled by accessing a particular page on Twitter’s website.

According to Breitbart, Twitter is likely still collecting your data if you have at any time, downloaded their app to your phone. This story was verified by Breitbart by testing Twitter’s data collection on an Apple iPhone, following a tip from banned conservative Twitter users @TheALX. Not only is Twitter neck deep in a censorship campaign, but once they’ve silenced a voice, they will continue to violate that former user’s privacy rights as well.

Even when Twitter’s app was deleted from the iPhone, and no Twitter account was logged in, when navigating to Twitter’s “Personalization and Data Settings” page via a browser, Breitbart discovered that data collection on the device was still enabled.

According to Twitter’s personalization page, all it takes is one login on a device to activate data collection across all devices until users discover the setting and switch it off. As the page explains, unless you switch off the setting, “Twitter will always personalize across the devices you’ve used to log in.” Not only that, Twitter’s personalization page goes on to explain that “Twitter may also link your Twitter account to other devices — ones you’ve never used to log on to Twitter — to help measure and improve your experience.” (emphasis Breitbart)

The Rest…HERE

Comments are closed.

Join the revolution in 2018. Revolution Radio is 100% volunteer ran. Any contributions are greatly appreciated. God bless!

Follow us on Twitter