Breaking: Nine of the 12 Super Committee Members Named…(Dictatorship Complete!!)

Thursday, August 11, 2011
By Paul Martin

By Susan Jones

Senate Republican Leader Mitch McConnell on Wednesday announced the appointments of Republican Sens. Jon Kyl (Ariz.), Pat Toomey (Pa.), and Rob Portman (Ohio) to serve on the Joint Select Committee on Deficit Reduction.
The recently passed debt-ceiling bill tasked the 12-member panel with reducing the federal deficit by another $1.5 trillion.

Kyl is the Senate’s Republican whip; Toomey is a member of the Budget, Banking, Commerce and Joint Economic Committees. He has run a small business and served as president of The Club for Growth. And Portman is a former director of the White House Office of Management and Budget. He sits on the Senate Budget Committee.
House Republican leaders on Wednesday named their three super committee members — House Republican Conference Chairman Jeb Hensarling (Texas), House Ways & Means Committee Chairman Dave Camp (Michigan), and House Energy & Commerce Committee Chairman Fred Upton (Michigan).
Senate Democrats on Tuesday chose John Kerry, Pat Murray, and Max Baucus to sit on the Joint Select Committee.

The Rest…HERE

Leave a Reply

Support Revolution Radio

For a limited time only, your donation get you a special perk. Every $30.00 donation gets you a fancy "say no to Government Hat". Every $20.00 donation gets you the same, but on a wonderful coffee mug. Just click the button below and give till it hurts...