North American Union Update

Friday, July 15, 2011
By Paul Martin

By Daymond Duck
Thursday, July 14, 2011

The roots of the North American Union started sprouting in 1988 with the Canada – United States Free Trade Agreement (FTA). In 1994, Mexico was added and it became The North American Free Trade Agreement (NAFTA). Just before it was presented to the U.S. Congress Henry Kissinger wrote “What Congress will have before it is not a conventional trade agreement but the architecture of a new international system…a first step toward a new world order” (world government). In the early 2000’s, the heads of Canada, the United States and Mexico started discussing the expansion of NAFTA and, for a time, they considered calling it “NAFTA-Plus.” But critics started calling it the North American Union (NAU) and the name caught on. In 2005,the tri-national leaders expanded NAFTA and called it the Security and Prosperity Partnership of North America (SPPNA). In 2006, Lou Dobbs, at that time a news anchor on CNN, said the SPPNA is part of a plan to merge the United States, Canada, and Mexico into a North American Union patterned after the European Union.In 2007, Congress blocked SPPNA funding when some members decided that the ultimate goal is the creation of the NAU.In 2008, Pres. Bush (the son) suggested the SPPNA be renamed the North American Leaders Summit (NALS) to divert public attention. In 2009, Pres. Obama and the leaders of Canada and Mexico agreed to the name change, made it official and placed America’s negotiations under White House supervision. Pres. Obama also called on the three nations to start working on ways to “integrate and harmonize the administrative rules” for many areas of the NALS. Although many try to mask what they are doing, the ultimate goal is clearly to transform the North American continent into an EU style political region. In May of 2005, the Council on Foreign Relations Task Force on North America drafted a plan to “transform the current trilateral Security and Prosperity Partnership of North America into a North American Union regional government” by 2010. They recommended the establishment of one border, called a security perimeter, around all three nations and the elimination of the borders between them. Some called for the creation of a NAU Parliament of fifteen members (5 from each nation) to rule over the NAU. They recommended that one of the fifteen NAU Parliament members be appointed President of the NAU (not elected by the people; the Bible calls him a leader, horn or king). Some also suggested that the NAU Parliament be given supremacy over all national governing bodies (including the U.S. Congress). And they called for the establishment of a NAU Court of Justice with supremacy over the U.S. Supreme Court. Other recommendations included:

•Allowing the unrestricted movement of people and goods between nations.
•Giving amnesty, Social Security and health benefits to illegal aliens in the United States.
•Merging the militaries of the three nations.
•Building a superhighway called the I-69 Corridor from Mexico to Canada.

The Rest…HERE

Leave a Reply